Google+ Followers

Friday, August 26, 2016

De La Soul releases crowdfunded 'and the Anonymous Nobody' album

Like many Kickstarter projects, the new De La Soul album took a lot longer to arrive than promised, but now it's here. Originally scheduled for release in September 2015, the group's new project carefully avoids the soample clearance hell that has kept their previous work offline. This time, the samples come from jam sessions they recorded with LA-area musicians, keeping the rights in-house. The 17-track and the Anonymous Nobody album features collaborations with Pete Rock, 2 Chainz, Snoop Dogg, Damon Albarn (of Gorillaz), Little Dragon, Estelle and a number of other well-known artists. De La Soul And the Anonymous Nobody Album: De La Soul And the Anonymous Nobody Album: Tracklist: 1 Genesis (feat. Jill Scott) 1:36 2 Royalty Capes 3:46 3 Pain (feat. Snoop Dogg) 4:39 4 Property of (feat. Roc Marciano) 5:32 5 Memory of... (US) [feat. Estelle & Pete Rock] 4:55 6 CBGBS 1:20 7 Lord Intended (feat. Justin Hawkins) 7:16 8 Snoopies (with David Byrne) 4:15 9 Greyhounds (feat. Usher) 5:26 10 Sexy Bitch 1:31 11 Trainwreck 3:17 12 Drawn (feat. Little Dragon) 5:33 13 Whoodeeni (feat. 2Chainz) 4:31 14 Nosed Up 3:57 15 You Go Dave (A Goldblatt Presentation) [feat. David Goldblatt] 1:20 16 Here in After (feat. Damon Albarn) 5:41 17 Exodus 3:24